(952) 431-4345 Wishlist -      Cart

Featured Employee: Rachelle Markowitz

by | Aug 1, 2014 | Market News

Employee Name:  Rachelle Markowitz

Number of years of service at Pahl’s:
5 Months

Briefly describe your job duties at Pahl’s:
I work at the service desk.  My duties include answering phones, checking customers out, making the schedule for the next day, assisting customers with questions or concerns, stocking shelves and produce, and organizing the market.  I also make popcorn.

What is the most rewarding part of your job?
The most rewarding part of my job is being able to communicate with people to help them with situations.  For me there is nothing more rewarding then being able to help someone solve a problem.

Tell us about your family?
I am an only child, my parents; Lynette and David have been married for thirty-one years.  My dad works for a pharmaceutical company, and my mom used to be a social worker, but she gave that up to stay at home and raise me.  We live about five minutes from Pahl’s, so I’ve grown up on the fresh produce and have been shopping with my mom for flowers since I was little.  I also have a dog named Charley.  My family and I love to travel together, it is how we bond.  We also have family dinners together.  My dad and I love to play tennis together and my mom and I enjoy shopping and baking. I have also been dating my boyfriend, Aaron for a year and a half.

What is your favorite time of day/day of the week/month of the year?
My favorite time of day is the afternoon because the sun is out and is bright.  My favorite month is November because that is the month I get to see my family the most because my birthday, Thanksgiving, and a few other birthdays in the same month.  My favorite day of the week is Thursday, because it is only one day away from being the weekend.

What is your favorite indoor/outdoor activity?
My favorite indoor activity is baking with my mom, and shopping with my mom.  I also enjoy playing tennis outside; I was on the Lakeville North tennis team for four years.  I also like taking my dog, Charley, on walks around Lac Lavon Lake.

What is the farthest you have been away from home?
This May I went to Costa Rica for my May Term at Wartburg College for my minor.  I had the opportunity to live with a host family in downtown Heredia.  I could only speak Spanish for three weeks; my host family did not know any English.  I also got to go zip lining, white water rafting, and learned how to surf.  The students and I also did a service project where we planted two thousand trees on a family’s farm.  It was a very humbling and eye opening experience.

What are three things on your “Bucket List” ?
Go cage diving in Shark Alley off of the coast of Africa
Graduate college and have a successful career
Get married and have a happy family

What do you miss most about being a kid?
I miss being able to drive my hot pink Barbie jeep around my yard all day.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
To French Braid

What was the first thing you bought with your own money?
A big jar of pickles for my dad for Christmas

If you could choose anyone, who would you pick to be your mentor?
If I could choose anyone to be my mentor it would be my Grandpa Harold.  He grew up in the slums of New York and had almost no money and worked hard everyday.  He became a successful doctor at Mayo Clinic, and made many medical discoveries.  Unfortunately he was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s when I was young, and I did not get the opportunity to interact with him before he got sick.  I only knew him with the disease, but I admire the success he accomplished in his life.  I chose him because he always kept going, until the last day of his life, he was a fighter.

If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?
Donate half to the Humane Society, and buy my parents their dream house

Which celebrity do you get mistaken for?
Jamie Pahl

What is your all time favorite movie?
10 Things I Hate About You

What song do you play the most often?
Anything Taylor Swift or Bruno Mars

What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
Putting my childhood dog, Molly, of fourteen years to sleep, it was the hardest day of my life.

News

Related posts

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

782,078 Spambots Blocked by Simple Comments

Pahl's Loyaty Program
Become a Member Now!

 

Earn Dollar Rewards with Every Purchase, Learn About Upcoming Events and Sales, Member-Only Discounts .

 

Learn More

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop