(952) 431-4345 Wishlist -      Cart

Featured Employee: Michele Moen

by | Aug 31, 2014 | Market News

Employee Name:   Michele Moen

Number of years of service at Pahl’s:
2 Seasons

Briefly describe your job duties at Pahl’s:
I work at the Customer Service Desk ringing up purchases, answering phones, take phone orders, handle customer’s questions and connect them with our experts.

What is the most rewarding part of your job?
The people!  I work with a great bunch of people and the customers are happy to be there.  I’ve also learned so much.

Tell us about your family…
I come from a large family with 1 brother, 1 step-brother, 3 sisters and 2 step-sisters.  We are scattered all over the country so I don’t get to see them as often as I like.  I have one son, Cory and live with my partner Barry.

What is your favorite time of day/day of the week/month of the year?
My favorite time of day is the morning with my first cup of coffee.  Favorite day of the week is Sunday, which is usually relaxing with my other half.  Favorite time of year is spring when everything is turning green and brand new.

What is your favorite indoor/outdoor activity?
I started working on my Family Tree last year and can get absorbed in it for hours!  Haven’t found any skeleton’s in the closet but it’s very interesting.  I enjoy going to the movies and thrift shopping with my girlfriends.  You never know what you are going to find.  I love boating and floating on the lake although I don’t get to do it as much as I used to.

What is the farthest you have been away from home?
South Africa!  It’s a beautiful county.  The highlight of our trip was climbing to a place called Eagle Rock.  The view was amazing.  And of course seeing all the animals in their natural habitat.

What are three things on your “Bucket List” ?
Visit Highclere Castle where Downton Abby is filmed, which I got to do this past August!
Go to Hawaii
Take my son & his girlfriend to South Africa

What do you miss most about being a kid?
Having my sisters close to me.

If you could learn to do anything, what would it be?
Speak another language

What was the first thing you bought with your own money?
Probably candy

If you could choose anyone, who would you pick to be your mentor?
My Mom.  She got her college degree at the age of 60!

If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?
Pay off my son’s student loans and take him and his girlfriend to South Africa!

Which celebrity do you get mistaken for?
Never happened

What is your all time favorite movie?
A funny Irish movie, Waking of Ned Divine and Field of Dreams

What song do you play the most often?
Currently, Blake Shelton & Shakira’s “Medicine”

What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever done?
Had to put my dog down from old age

News

Related posts

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

782,020 Spambots Blocked by Simple Comments

Pahl's Loyaty Program
Become a Member Now!

 

Earn Dollar Rewards with Every Purchase, Learn About Upcoming Events and Sales, Member-Only Discounts .

 

Learn More

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop